AFS Elects Seven to Board of Directors for 2020-2022 Term

The American Filtration and Separations Society (AFS) is pleased to announce the election of seven industry professionals to its Board of Directors. Their terms will begin in September of this year.

Kenneth WinstonKenneth Winston, Consultant in Houston, TX, has been elected 2nd Vice Chair.

Kenneth also serves AFS as President of the Southwest Chapter. A veteran technical and commercial manager in oil, gas, energy and chemical projects, with business development and process engineering degrees and experience, his career has covered three decades in four dozen countries on six continents.


 The following AFS members have been re-elected to serve on the Board from September of 2020 through September of 2022:

Tinoush Dinn

Dr. Tinoush Dinn, Senior Engineer in Solids Processing at BASF in Beachwood, OH

Tinoush is a member of BASF’s Global Process Research & Chemical Engineering team and has expertise in solids processing and solid liquid separation, including filtration, centrifuge, flotation, sedimentation and membrane separation processes.


Bruce Korb

Bruce Korb, Director of Key Accounts with Berry Global in Old Hickory, TN

Bruce is responsible for the business development, sales and key account management servicing the fluids purification industries, including biopharmaceutical, food & beverage, oil & gas processing, microelectronics and process markets.


Mary Jo Surges

Mary Jo Surges, Vice President, Filtration Division at Eaton in Eden Prairie, MN

Mary Jo leads engineering, human resources, finance, operations, sales and marketing in global leadership with accountability for Europe, Asia and Americas with 1000 employees, seven manufacturing plants and P&L responsibility.


Sneha SwaminathanDr. Sneha Swaminathan, Global Technology Manager at Hollingsworth & Vose in West Groton, MA

Sneha has authored three technical publications and holds two issued patents and seven patent applications. She has been active with AFS since 2006 and has presented multiple papers and posters, moderated sessions and served on the education committee. Sneha is an active voting member in industrial standard committees for liquid filtration including as NFPA and SAE and is also a reviewer for Textile Research Journal, JEFF and Journal of Industrial textiles.

The following AFS members have been newly elected to serve on the Board from September of 2020 through September of 2022:

Len Castellano

Len Castellano, Chief Engineer at Parker Hannafin Filtration Innovation Center in Columbia, TN

Len has held leadership roles for many years dedicated to improving and centralizing R&D efforts for legacy and new product development across various technologies for Pall Corp. and Parker Hannifin. Additionally, Len has led teams dedicated to implementing strategies to improve process efficiencies.


Martin Lehmann

Dr. Martin Lehmann, VP Product Champion Air Filtration and Engineering Air Filter Elements with MANN+HUMMEL Group in Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Martin returns to service on the AFS Board, having previously served from 2014 to 2018. An expert on the structure and loading kinetic of fibrous filter media, Martin has authored or co-authored more than 80 publications at conferences or in journals.

Share this post: